christian. vegan. lover of life.

Top done! March 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessica Dixon @ 1:41 am

Here’s my progress so far. Sorry it is wrinkly; the brown border is really resisting the iron. 🙂


PS: Went to see Phil Wickham last night. He’s just as humble and genuine and passionate about God as you could expect. It was great to worship with him.

 

3 Responses to “Top done!”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    Wow! Way to go Jess. Making a quilt is on my “someday I’ll do…” list but it’s still all in my head. I like the pattern/design. Is the next step difficult?

  2. Jecca Says:

    thanks liz! i think you'd be great at quilting. once you learn the basics, it gets easier with practice. this is my 6th or 7th. and all you really need for special equipment is a sewing machine, a cutting mat with a quilt ruler (probably not what it's called) and a rotary cutter. you can buy all three together in one. that's really all i've got besides the other standard essentials like thread, pins, and scissors.my favorite part is designing [i actually bought a quilt magazine for this design because my imagination ran dry this time]. i get an idea in my head and it looks really great on paper. the execution is a bit harder. quilting is not that gratifying until the very end, so it's sometimes hard to stick with for me. but i love the finished products!the next step is to sew the back. i started on it today and am about half done. it's much simpler than the front. same level of difficulty (or ease really), but i should have that done tomorrow or thursday hopefully.

  3. Elizabeth Says:

    I'm like that with big knitting projects.


Leave a Reply

